利用软件的力量

为什么是库存管理软件?

对于越来越多的公司而言,使用自动售货机和库存管理软件来保持对车间关键工具、消耗品和其他物品的控制已成为其整体业务战略的一个组成部分。

“自动售货机”这个词被广泛使用,如果您在听到这个词时想象零食或罐装饮料机,您会感到有点震惊。 储物柜、旋转木马、抽屉式分配器、改装工具柜等产品组合不断增加,可满足您的存储需求。 每个都承诺符合您的运营需求的安全性和控制。

虽然硬件提供物理安全性,但安全性只带您到此为止。 如果您要获得智能库存管理的全部价值,您的软件包必须确保可用性以及了解物品使用情况和为您的业务做出明智决策所需的数据。
这些信息是打开成功锁的钥匙。 并且它不能绑定到自动售货机、台式计算机或单个地理位置。 在一个日益紧密的世界中,我们的挑战是全球性的,解决方案也必须是全球性的。

库存管理软件

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

您如何确定哪种库存管理软件最适合您的业务?

当您调查可用的解决方案时,您将看到用于访问此信息的基于边缘和云的解决方案。 这些当然看起来令人印象深刻,但更重要的是您选择的系统的可用性和功能。

一个理想的系统将桌面系统的管理、报告和采购功能脱离地面,并将它们启动到云中。 它应该提供 24/7/365 从世界任何地方通过 Internet 访问对您的数据的访问,所有这些都通过基于 Web 的门户站点进行,这意味着您不必在计算机上安装软件。 

虽然这一切都发生在云中,但现场使用专用库存管理软件来管理设备并支持全套库存功能——从物品的接收和库存到不再有用时的最终处置。
该系统应支持广泛的重要功能,例如标签、票据打印、到期日期跟踪和票据打印。 自动订购对于降低物品短缺和随之而来的生产力下降的风险至关重要。

您将需要安全的多用户和多供应商访问,以便参与维护您的系统的任何人都能够仅执行他们需要的任务,而不会影响其他领域并提供完整的问责制。 为促进与现有企业基础架构的集成,需要能够与企业资源规划 (ERP) 系统进行交互,以便充分利用生成的使用和订购数据。

此类系统应提供自动威胁监控,防范病毒、恶意软件和勒索软件,这些病毒、恶意软件和勒索软件在我们眼中造成了如此多的混乱,并为运行自动售货机的计算机提供自动版本管理和操作系统更新。

此类库存软件将使任何公司都能从其自动售货机投资中获得最大收益,并从智能库存管理中获得回报。

想了解更多有关 SupplyPoint 如何帮助您实现这些目标的信息? 联系我们 此处.

SupplyPoint 的库存管理软件

我们可以为您提供什么?

有关我们的产品或公司的更多信息,请与我们联系。

联系我们

Harnessing the power of software

Welcome to your account dashboard

Submitted by H.jadeja on Thu, 08/19/2021 - 08:48

Why inventory management software?

For more and more companies an approach to maintaining control of key tools, consumables, and other items on the shop floor using vending machines and inventory management software has become an integral aspect of their overall business strategy.


The term “vending” is thrown around a lot, and if you picture snack or canned drink machines when you hear the term, you’re in for a bit of a shock. There’s an ever-growing portfolio of lockers, carousels, drawer-based dispensers, retrofitted tool cabinets, and so on, available to meet your storage needs. Each promises security and control in line with your operational needs.


While hardware offers physical security, security only takes you so far. If you’re going to get the full value of intelligent inventory management, your software package must ensure availability as well as the data you need to understand item usage and make smart decisions for your business.
This information is the key that turns the lock of your success. And it can’t be bound to a vending machine, or a desktop computer, or a single geographical location. In an increasingly tight-knit world, where our challenges are global, solutions have to be global, too.

Inventory Management Software

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How do you determine which inventory management software is best for your business?

As you investigate available solutions, you’ll see edge- and Cloud-based solutions to accessing this information. These certainly look impressive, but what matters more is the usability and functionality of the system you choose.


An ideal system will take the administrative, reporting, and procurement functions of desktop systems off the ground and launch them into the Cloud. It should provide 24/7/365 access to your data from anywhere in the world with Internet access, all through a web-based portal site that means you won’t have to install software on your computer. 


While all this is happening in the Cloud, dedicated inventory management software is used on the ground to manage equipment and support the full array of stockroom functions—from receipts of Items and their stocking to their final disposal when they’re no longer useful.
This system should support a wide range of important features such as labeling, ticket printing, expiration date tracking, and ticket printing. Automated ordering is essential, to reduce the risk of item shortages and attendant drops in productivity.


You’ll want secure multi-user and multi-vendor access so that anyone involved in maintaining your system is able to perform only the tasks they need to without the risk of impacting other areas and providing complete accountability. To facilitate integration into existing corporate infrastructure will require the ability to interface with Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) systems so that the usage and ordering data generated can be put to its fullest use.


Systems of this kind should offer automated threat monitoring, guarding against the viruses, malware, and ransomware that we’ve seen sow so much chaos, as well as automated version management and operating system updates for computers operating vending machines.


Inventory software of this kind will allow any company to get the most from its investment in vending, and to reap the rewards of intelligent inventory management.

Want to know more about how SupplyPoint can help you achieve these goals? Contact us here.

Inventory Management Software at SupplyPoint