汽车制造

欢迎使用您的帐户信息中心

由...所提交 管理员 on 五,09 / 21 / 2018 - 15:20

Rotopoint领先

概述


执行摘要
位于印度浦那的世界知名汽车制造商面临着将进口汽车的正确钥匙定位到工厂的持续问题。 在任何给定的点上,他们在现场管理5,000-8,000汽车,并且在要求时难以找到所需汽车的正确钥匙

挑战
•每天4到5分钟,在任何给定时间为60汽车找到一把钥匙

SupplyPoint Rotopoint是满足此要求的完美设备。 密钥卡(带条形码)直接安装在最小的可用位置尺寸中,允许468单独的密钥在一个单元中进行管理。 在SupplyPoint培训师进行的短期用户培训之后,用户立即感到舒适
通过机器发出密钥。 他们不再需要浪费宝贵的时间来找到他们分配的车辆的特定钥匙。

效果见证
Rotopoint已被证明是这家汽车制造商的完美解决方案。 系统独立运行,允许24 / 7访问所有有权使用密钥的人,并提供完全的责任。 它使用简单方便,无需大量培训。

全面研究


执行摘要
位于印度浦那的世界知名汽车制造商正面临着寻找正确问题的持续问题
进口汽车的钥匙到设施。 在任何特定时刻,他们都在现场管理5,000-8,000汽车
在要求时,他们努力找到所需汽车的正确钥匙。 这个过程是手动的
通过将作业卡上的底盘编号与密钥相匹配来识别密钥。 这个过程是时候了
消费,错误的可能性很高,很难找到谁拿钥匙以及什么时候
被退回了。 他们正在为这个问题寻找自动化解决方案。

挑战
每次交付新一批汽车时,制造商都不想手动装载智能自动售货机。 目标是使用条形码技术扫描密钥卡,允许自动售货机将密钥和文书工作分配到空位。 类似地,当需要移动车辆时,为了访问钥匙和车辆文书工作,作业所有者将扫描所发布的工作卡上的条形码并移除正确的钥匙和文书工作。 然后,空位置可用于下一个车钥匙。#

这被称为“动态合并”。 SupplyPoint软件中没有动态分箱功能,并且在成功识别机会和定义规范之后,专用软件开发团队设计,构建并测试了解决方案以满足客户的需求。 我们的客户每天花费4到5,每天花费几分钟找到一把钥匙,如果在任何给定时间点他们都在60汽车周围,那就是一天内只需找到一把钥匙的5小时。

如何帮助
我们能够使用我们的命名过程而不是改变我们的术语或方法。 SupplyPoint软件可以灵活地适应我们的内部流程,并增强从库存中提取物品和订购库存的整个过程。 SupplyPoint系统在中心位置组织和存储物品。 由于存储区域被冷凝到一个中心位置,因此整体占地面积大大减少,从而打开了车间的空间。 自动化报告通过帮助所有班次了解撤回的项目,指示项目的签发对象,时间和机器,提供了可追溯性。 使用报告绘制此数据的能力还增强了报价流程,以更好地了解制造过程中的成本动因。

结果和投资回报
Rotopoint已被证明是这家汽车制造商的完美解决方案。 系统独立运行,允许24 / 7访问所有有权使用密钥的人,并提供完全的责任。 它使用简单方便,无需大量培训。 所有记录均可在安装之日获得,并可使用SupplyPoint WebSync平台通过云访问。
目前,智能售货系统安装在停车场的两个楼层上,业务部门计划将解决方案推广到所有七个楼层。
•更简单,更快速的流程
•无差错库存
•从效率节省时间,而不是每年1300小时,他们现在只花费130小时。
•24 x 7可用性
•轻松跟踪钥匙和汽车
•不丢失钥匙
•由于生物识别指纹对用户负责
•根据需要更好地交付汽车

案例研究图标
RotoPoint在印度率先
案例研究pdf

Rotopoint takes the lead

Welcome to your account dashboard

Submitted by Admin on Fri, 09/21/2018 - 15:20

Overview


Executive Summary
A world-renowned car manufacturer based in Pune, India were facing ongoing issues in locating the correct keys of imported cars to the facility. At any given point, they manage between 5,000-8,000 cars on site and had struggled to locate the correct keys of the required car, when requested

Challenges
• 4 to 5 minutes a day in finding one key for 60 cars at any given time

The SupplyPoint Rotopoint was a perfect device for this requirement. The key fob (with the bar code) fitted directly into the smallest available location size, allowing 468 separate keys to be managed in a single unit. Following the short end user training by the SupplyPoint trainer, the users were immediately comfortable putting away and
issuing keys through the machine. They no longer have to waste valuable time locating the specific key for their allocated vehicle.

Results
The Rotopoint has proved the perfect solution for this car manufacturer. The system runs independently and allows 24/7 access to all those who have authority to the keys and provides full accountability. It’s simple and convenient to use and does not require extensive training.
 

The Full Study


Executive Summary
A world-renowned car manufacturer based in Pune, India were facing ongoing issues in locating the correct
keys of imported cars to the facility. At any given point, they manage between 5,000-8,000 cars on site and
had struggled to locate the correct keys of the required car, when requested. The process was manual
and the key was identified by matching the chassis number on a job card to a key. The process was time
consuming, the chances of errors were high and it was difficult to track down who took the key and when it
was returned. They were looking for an automated solution for this problem.

Challenges
The manufacturer did not want to manually load up the intelligent vending machine, every time a new batch of cars were delivered. The objective was to use barcode technology to scan the key fob, allowing the vending machine to allocate the keys and paperwork to an empty location. Similarly, when the vehicle was required to be moved, to access the key and the vehicle paperwork, the job owner would scan the barcode on the issued job card and remove the correct key and paperwork. The empty location would then be available for the next vehicle key.#

This is known as “dynamic binning”. Dynamic Binning was not available in the SupplyPoint software and aftersuccessfully identifying the opportunity and defining the specification, the dedicated software development team designed, built and tested the solutions to meet the customer’s needs. Our customer was spending around 4 to 5 minutes a day in finding one key and if at any given point they had around 60 cars, that was 5 hours in one day just finding one key.

How it Helped
We were able to use our naming process and not change our terminology or methods. The SupplyPoint software had the flexibility to adapt to our internal processes and enhance the overall process of withdrawing items from inventory and ordering for inventory. The SupplyPoint system organized and stored items in a central location. The overall footprint was greatly reduced due to the storage area being condensed into one central location, thus opening up space on the shop floor. Automated reports provided traceability by helping all shifts understand what items had been withdrawn, indicating who, when, and to what machine the item had been issued. The ability to chart this data using reports also enhanced the quoting process to better understand cost drivers in manufacturing.

Results & Return on Investment
The Rotopoint has proved the perfect solution for this car manufacturer. The system runs independently and allows 24/7 access to all those who have authority to the keys and provides full accountability. It’s simple and convenient to use and does not require extensive training. All the records are available from the day of installation and can be accessed from through the cloud using the SupplyPoint WebSync platform.
Currently, the intelligent vending systems are installed over two floors of the car parking area and the business is planning the roll out of the solution to all seven floors.
• A simpler and faster process
• Error free inventory
• Time saved from efficiencies, instead of 1300 hours per year, they would now only spend 130 hours.
• 24 x 7 availability
• Easy tracking of keys and cars
• No loss of keys
• Accountability to users because of the biometric fingerprint
• Better deliveries of the cars as per need